Operation: Paintball Warrior 2014

CREATED Aug 6, 2014

  • Print
  • Three Paintball Players Image by iStock

It's time for the 8th annual Operation: Paintball Warrior, on Saturday, September 27th, at Paintball Outpost thanks to Skidsteer Plus Landclearing. Join 104.1 KSGF on Saturday, September 27th at 7:30am for a full day of paintball fun to raise money for the Springfield Disabled American Veterans (DAV) who help transport disabled veterans for free to the VA clinics and hospitals in the Ozarks.

How It Works:

You pick your team: Air Force, Army, Marines, National Guard, and Navy.

Teams are first come first serve. We will try our hardest to get you on your most desired team- but remember the earlier you sign up the more likely you are to get on the team of your choice.

How do I sign up to play:
Download the registration & liability form here
Participants must be 10 years of age or older to play.  All miniors (18 & under must be acompanied by an adult during the whole game day.) 

Cost to play:
Pre-registration (through Wed. Sept 24 at Noon):
$40- Single player
$75- Pair of players**
$400- Team of 12 players

Day of Event (if available):
$55- Single player
$105- Pair** of two players

**Pair consists only of a parent/child, husband/wife, siblings, or cousins.

You can pay by cash, check (Make payable to "Disabled American Veterans", or Paypay (must be exact- no change)

The Day of the Event:
Check in for all pre-registered players begins at 7:30am at Paintball Outpost- 310 N. Karnage Lane, Springfield, MO (1-44 & Chestnut Exp).  The games will begin at 8:30am. Please be there as early as possible!

If you have not pre-registered, please arrive at 7:50am. You will be required at that time to fill out a registration form, liability waver, and make payment (Cash only). Remember, that if you have not pre-registered for the event you are not guaranteed that you will be able to play depending on the number of pre-registered participants.

All players who participate in Operation: Paintball Warrior 2014 will receive a free long-sleeve t-shirt thanks to Bluedog Graphix.  (Color of shirt correlates with the team you will be assigned to. Player will be required to wear the shirt during the games.)

In addition, breakfast will be provided for FREE by Bric's Belgian Waffle & Pancake House, lunch will be provided by Richard's Hawgwild in Aurora, and drinks will be provided by Don Carriker at I Want a Great Home Loan.com

If you would like to bring you own drinks, coolers are acceptable. There will also be additioal beverages for purchase at Paintball Outpost. Alcohol is not permitted and you will be removed from the game if you are suspected of bringing in any alcoholic beverage or drugs.  No glass bottles are allowed.

All 7 teams will play round-robin games of capture the flag. Each game will be 10 minutes in length and a list of the games will be posted at each teams headquarters the day of the event. (The bracket will not be posted prior to the day of the event.)

When you sign up to participate, that will include your gun rental, Co2 thanks to
Paintball Outpost, and 1,000 free paintballs thanks to A-1 Custom Muffler & Brake. If you have your own paintball gun and/or equipment you are strongly encouraged to bring it however, all guns will be regulated the day of the event for equal pressure. Additional paintballs can be purchased at Paintball Outpost. $18.00 for 500 rounds and $55 for 2,000 rounds.

Rain Date:
If for some reason the game is delayed due to "rain" the event will be rescheduled for the next day Sunday, September 28th. The game will continue as planned in all weather expect for lightning and/or hail.

The Winning Team:
If your team is the winner of Operation: Paintball Warrior 2014 your names will be engraved on a traveling trophy that will be kept at Paintball Outpost. 

If you have additional questions please feel free to contact: Kortni Tucker at: kwilliams@ksgf.com or 417-447-1628

Team Rosters:

Air Force
sponsored by:
Mikes Unique

Player 1: James Watson Player 9: Matt Poe
Player 2: Wesley Watson Player 10: Simon Poe
Player 3: Derek Conti Player 11: Ian Poe
Player 4: Kyra Oliveria Player 12: Brandon Gates
Player 5: Devan Linch Player 13: Ryan Reed
Player 6: Isaac Foster Player 14: Andrew Schauer
Player 7: Luke Young Player 15: Ryan Hinkston
Player 8: Andrew Poe  


Army Aplha
sponsored by:
Collins Oral Surgery
Player 1: Lesia Hessee Player 9: Aaron Ruble
Player 2: Jeff Hessee Player 10: Edward Ruble
Player 3: Lesia Hessee Player 11: Williams Brennen
Player 4: Lesia Hessee Player 12: Evan Singer
Player 5: Jeremiah Gathright Player 13: Wesley Severns
Player 6: Aaron Anderson Player 14: Shane Severns
Player 7: Brionna Way Player 15: Dustin Atwood
Player 8: Joseph Way  


Army Bravo
sponsored by:
Delta Roofing
Player 1: Rease Rudick Player 9: Dylan Groves
Player 2: Gage Rudick Player 10: Anton Goodfriend
Player 3: Clinton Scanlon Player 11: Tiffany Goodfriend
Player 4: Jackson Scanlon Player 12: Austin Sundet
Player 5: Derrick Smith Player 13: 
Player 6: James Webb Player 14:
Player 7: Nicholas Telscher Player 15: 
Player 8: Christopher McDowell-Horn  


Marine Alpha
sponsored by:
Collins Oral Surgery
Player 1: Susan Hall Player 9: Kristy Keith
Player 2: Jacob Hall Player 10: Ryan Keith
Player 3: Danny Hall Player 11: Hunter Gilkey
Player 4: Charlie Hall Player 12: Pedro Ramirez
Player 5: Sunny Hall Player 13: Morgan Colvard
Player 6: Jake Hall Player 14: Jeremy Hall
Player 7: Kyle Keith Sr. Player 15: Donnie Hall
Player 8:  Kyle Keith Jr.  


Marine Bravo
sponsored by:
Wireless Trenz

Player 1: Jakob Albright Player 9: Delana Hunt
Player 2: Jakob Albright Player 10: Corbin Hunt
Player 3: Jason Mohler (team sponsor) Player 11: Joseph Bass
Player 4: Harold Letner Player 12: Connor Stahl
Player 5: Daniel Letner Player 13: Ronald Stahl
Player 6: David Hunt Player 14: John Jones
Player 7: Denae Hunt Player 15: Tony Schmitt
Player 8: Levi Hunt  


National Guard
sponsored by:
Crighton Aesthetic Studio
Player 1: Kyle Hagan Player 9: Luke Huck
Player 2: Chris Stevens Player 10: Caleb Hughes
Player 3: Michael Howard Player 11: Dustin Brenneman
Player 4: Kevin Collier Player 12:
Player 5: Mark Collier Player 13:
Player 6: Zack Teasel Player 14: 
Player 7: Joe Leclaire Player 15: Dala Snodgrass
Player 8: Mason Hartley  


sponsored by:
Parks & Jones Attorney
Player 1: Captain- TBA Player 9: David Stevens
Player 2: Captain- TBA Player 10: Caleb Ryan
Player 3: Eric Cyr Player 11: Dustin Reed
Player 4: Justin Cyr Player 12: Curtis DeBoeuf
Player 5: Jared Doty Player 13: Jason Stanek
Player 6: Michael Makes Player 14: Logan Morford
Player 7: Dillon Sperry Player 15: Garrett Cooper
Player 8: Zacgart Wardenburg